Center for the American Idea

Center for the American Idea
Academic Alliance

As the Center continues to expand its programs nationally and broaden the types of programs and resources available to teachers, the Center has established the new “American Idea Academic Alliance” to foster community and collegiality among our teachers.  Learn more about the Academic Alliance and consider joining yourself!


Steve Antley
Marshall Middle School
Houston ISD

T.D. Bennett
Klein High School
Klein ISD

Mike Cusack
Headmaster, St. Thomas Episcopal School

Mildred Espree
Chavez High School

Adam Frank
Elsik High School
Alief ISD

Mary Frank
Holub Middle School
Olle Middle School
Alief High School

Terry Hynous
Lutheran High North

Herman Jadloski
Waltrip High School

Barbara Kolb
Crowell High School
Crowell ISD

Marc Miller
High School for Law Enforcement & Criminal Justice

Nancy Morrison
All Saints Episcopal

Ann Petrillo
Sharpstown Middle School

Albert Rakus
Klein Collins High School
Klein ISD

Sandye Reed
Faith West Academy

Scott Rigrod
Marshall Middle School

Brian Walsh
Wunderlich Intermedite School
Klein ISD

Raven Wenner
Institute of Catholic Cultural Studies
Our Lady of Walsingham




Board of Trustees

Board of Academic Advisors

Academic Alliance Members