Center for the American Idea

Center for the American Idea
Board of Trustees

George W. Strake, Jr.

President, The Strake Foundation

Robert C. McNair
Chairman Emeritus
C.E.O., Houston Texans

Bradley J. Birzer
Russell Amos Kirk Chair in History
Hillsdale College

Philip Burguières
Vice-Chairman, Houston Texans

W. Winston Elliott, III
President, Free Enterprise Institute

Evelyn Griffin
William & Evelyn Griffin Foundation

Dr. Robert Ivany
President, University of St. Thomas

Walter L. Johnson
Chairman, Amegy Bank of Texas

Leo Linbeck, III
President and CEO, Aquinas Corporation

S. Reed Morian
President, Dixie Chemical Company

David Mundy
The Mundy Companies

Ed A. Smith
Ed Smith & Associates




Board of Trustees

Board of Academic Advisors

Academic Alliance Members